Riverbank Public School

Learning to live - living to learn

Telephone02 9626 7511


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.



Principal - Mrs Jeanie Brown

Deputy Principal - Mrs Elisa Baker

Deputy Principal - Mr Grant Rimmer 

Deputy Principal (Relieving) - Mrs Stephanie Lambert

Deputy Principal (Relieving) - Mrs Cathy Thoroughgood

Deputy Principal (Relieving) - Mr Angus Lamont 

Assistant Principals

Years K to 2

Ms Sharon Grice - Relieving (Kindergarten)

Mrs Angela Hannigan (Year 1)

Mrs Leah Felton - Relieving (Year 2)


Years 3 to 6 

Mrs Kate Martin - Relieving (Year 3)

Mrs Garylene Neldner - Relieving (Year 4)

Mr Ben Cain (Year 5)

Mrs Jessica Beard - Relieving (Year 6)



Business Manager - Mrs Jenny Newton

School Administration Manager - Mrs Jill Arundel 

School Counsellor - Ms Karalee Binstadt

General Assistant - Mr Garry Charters

General Assistant-  Mr Ross Gerardis 

School Administrative Officer - Mrs Joanne Smith

School Administrative Officer - Mrs Kylie Davoren

School Administrative Officer - Mrs Melissa Nesbitt

School Administrative Officer - Mrs Kristie Edwards

School Administrative Officer - Mrs Kim Ormsby

School Administrative Officer - Mrs Leslee Bartle

Kindergarten class teachers  

KTM Mrs Sarah Henman & Mrs Jessica Matthews

KW Mrs Lorrinda Winthrop

KS Mrs Nicole Slater

KG Ms Sharon Grice 

KI Mrs Natalie Ignacz

KA Miss Paige Arundel

KR Miss Rhiannon Walsh

KT Miss Carly Tyburski

KL Ms Shirley Lie

KTK Mrs Leda Khaliqi & Mrs Julia Trovato

KM Miss Alexandra McAlister

Year 1 & 2 classroom teachers  

1HC Mrs Angela Hannigan & Mrs Jordana Cooper

1L Mrs Flora Liu & Ms Vanessa Falcao

1A Miss Alysha McDonald

1S Miss Katelyn Stevenson

1W Miss Anita Wu

1M Mrs Nikki Moroney

1MD Mrs Jessica Muir & Mrs Emma Dawkins

1D Miss Katie Davis

1R Mrs Carly Waller

1F Miss Annalise Fatkin

1T Ms Thi Do

2W Miss Emily Sewerle & Ms Jaz Kement

2B Mrs Melissa Brace

2M Miss Sharna MacMasters

2F Mrs Leah Felton & Ms Jaz Kement

2S Mrs Kirsten Smoth

2H Miss Lisa Harvey

2C Miss Ashley Campbell 

Year 3 & 4 classroom teachers

3B Miss Francesca Barraga

3E Miss Ashleigh Edwards

3I Miss Danijela Ignjatovic

3M Mrs Kate Martin

3W Mrs Louise Worrall

3KH Ms Sandra Kafkis & Miss Amy Renshaw

3J Mrs Larissa Jacobsen 

3/4C Mr Wallace Chan

4N Mrs Garylene Neldner & Ms Vanessa Falcao 

4B Mrs Sanjukta Banerji

4D Miss Ashley Dennis

4J Ms Leah Jones & Miss Sandra Baqleh

4C Mr Sean Conroy

4L Mr Peter Lawrence 


Years 5 & 6 classroom teachers 

5C Mr Ben Cain & Mrs Dael Day

5B Mrs Debra Blackshaw

5R Mrs Kylie Redman

5G Ms Danielle Green

5M Ms Sandi McCully

5E Mrs Eileen Rees

6B Mrs Jessica Beard

6M Miss Georgia Maher

6R Ms Claire Rich

6L Mr Jarad Lonsdale 

6V Mr Michael Vincent

Support teaching staff

3-4G Mrs Barbra Govender 

3-5J Ms Samantha Jones

K-2F Mrs Felicity Fisher

Release from face to face (RFF) teaching staff

Music - Mrs Sue Rozanc, Miss Amy Renshaw and Mrs Juanita Beazley

Library - Mrs Jennifer Kennedy, Ms Gina Griffiths, Miss Amy Renshaw & Mrs Olivia Wolff

Classroom RFF - Ms Helen Macri

Learning and support teachers

EAL/D - Mrs Konny Georgakopoulous

EAL/D - Ms Aimen Tahir

EAL/D - Mrs Leda Khaliqi

EAL/D - Ms Amy Bray

LaST - Mrs Jessica Meakins

School Learning Support Officers

Mrs Marianne Finadri

Mrs Belinda Sarina

Mrs Jenny Wardell

Mrs Michelle McDonald

Mrs Kerrie Langley

Mrs Rhiannon Smith

Ms Trish Simpson